Someone like You

I’ll strive for the rest of my life to find someone like you,

When no one can come close to being like you,

I’ve never stopped loving you

And can’t think of you for the sting of tears, rush of fears & quickening of years,

Surprising me still

But if I don’t find you when I want you, can’t hear you when I’d love to – I feel you when I need to,

When I need to be someone like you

So from now on and throughout my life, should I ever be referred to as a motherless child,

 I shall defy it proudly, as to have been lucky enough to be born, to someone like you.

 

Leave a Reply

